Critical Policy Studies journal: Herbert Gottweis Prize awarded to Otto Penz and Birgit Sauer

Each year, the Critical Policy Studies journal, published by the renowned Routledge publishing house of the Taylor & Francis Group awards two awards for the best articles in the previous year: the Herbert Gottweis Prize for Best Article, and a prize for the best article written by an early career scholar.

The Herbert Gottweis Prize Winners in 2021 are Otto Penz and Birgit Sauer for their article "Neoliberal technologies of social protection: affects and policy implementation".

The Department for Political Science congratulates its colleagues!

2021 Prize Judges: Tamara Metze (Wageningen University) Hugh Miller (Florida Atlantic University) Regine Paul (University of Bergen)

The winning articles can be read here.